Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Composition Of The Council Of State

8:57:00 PM

Pursuant to Article 82(2)(d) of the Constitution, the President of the Republic, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, has appointed the following eleven persons to the Council of State:

1.      Nana Otuo Siriboe II, Juabenhene

2.      Mr. Sam Okudzeto

3.      Nana Kofi Obiri Egyir II

4.      Mr. Stanley Adjiri Blankson

5.      Mrs. Alberta Cudjoe

6.      Alhaji Aminu Amadu

7.      Dr. Margaret Amoakohene

8.      Alhaji Sahanun Moqtar

9.      Mrs. Georgina Kusi

10. Alhaji Sule Yiremiah

11. Mr. Paa Kofi Ansong

The President has, subject to the approval of Parliament, also appointed, in accordance with Article 89(2)(a)(ii) and (iii), General J.B. Danquah, a former Chief of Defence Staff of the Armed Forces, and Nana Owusu Nsiah, a former Inspector General of Police, to the Council.

Since there is no living former Chief Justice, the President is unable to propose a name for the approval of Parliament, in accordance with Article 89(2)(a)(i). The President of the National House of Chiefs, Togbe Afede XIV, is ex-officio a member of the Council in furtherance of Article 89(2)(b).

The composition of the Council will be complete with the election of the representatives, due to be held on Thursday, February 16, 2017.

Eugene Arhin

Ag. Director of Communications

By Ghana Leaks Blog

Written by

Ghana Leaks Blog! - Exclusive News Portal From The Motherland.



Copyright © 2011 to Ghana Leaks Blog! Exclusive News From The Motherland. All rights resevered. GhanaLeaksBlog.com

Back To Top